House Rules

  • Intimacies may be triggered by player action as per normal. At any time, the ST may offer to trigger an intimacy of a character (or characters). The player is welcome to refuse the trigger. If they do the scene continues as described. If they agree, however, they roll for limit as normal, but they also receive 1 Solar XP. This is the only way to receive solar XP.
    Example: The circle has just docked in Wu-Jan and observes the Imperial bureaucrat approaching to inspect their cargo and assess any appropriate fees. This is a scene that already has the potential to go sideways when the ST asks the player of Eleventh Guardian, “The Bureaucrat might have a few slaves with him, which would hit your intimacy of ‘Never see another lose their freedom again.’” If the player agreed, they would roll for limit as well, and gain 1 solar XP. If they did not, then the Bureaucrat simply did not have any slaves with him.

House Rules

Secrets of the Western Seas garchangel garchangel